Week two.
Rick and Cheryl – Rick is actually a very funny guy. At first when the move where his leg went over her head and then she took hold of his leg, I thought they were making a mistake, but actually it was a really cool move. I am surprised at how well Rick could Jive. That “tall, heavy guy” did a great job. He’s almost like the perfect partner for Cheryl because he’s so serious about doing it right and he’s determined and serious. Cheryl and him seem to be doing great. There isn’t the chemistry that she had last season with Chad Ochocinco, but this seems to be a better dancing pair.
Florence and Corky – Florence says she doesn’t want to be the comic relief but then within 10 seconds of their dance they are already pulling some silly foot stomp thing. Corky is a comedic dancer anyway, I don’t really think they’ll get away from that. Florence did pretty good for the most part but I did she a part where instead of doing actual steps she was just hopping in place. She is 76 years old and I could only hope that at her age I could dance even that well, plastic surgery can’t make her keep up with a professional dancer and compete with 20 year olds.
Brandy and Maks – I’m surprised that she had a solo with the Jive this early on in the competition. She seemed very confident but the dance was a little slow. I don’t think her and Maks get along very well.
Michael and Chelsea – Michael’s face is so dull during the dance. He looks like he’s concentrating too hard and again very stiff this week. He seems like he’s in good shape so I don’t know why he can’t move very fast, but he just seems like he’s not even trying to keep up the pace. Bruno said it was the worst Jive in 11 years. Harsh.
Audrina and Tony – I think Audrina did a great job at keeping up the pace. They seemed to get to close to the audience a couple times and I though she was going to kick one of the lights at one point but I didn’t even notice her posture getting bad, which Carrie Ann said was a problem. I don’t know why tony said he would wax his legs if they didn’t get 3 “8”s and they got a 2 “8”s and a “7” so I guess now he is going to wax his legs. Next week he’ll be in a skirt.
Jennifer and Derek – Jennifer is in great shape and dances so well, then the very last part of the dance looked like she was going to fall over, just didn’t have the bounce that she had at the beginning. I don’t think I’ve ever seen anyone take their judges critique lying on the floor. I guess the judges didn’t she thinks he got slow at the end. I think the audience was booing because they deserved at least one “9”.
Margret and Louis – Margret has surprisingly great legs. I liked this dance for her. Even though she did have a little misstep in the middle and she seemed not very light on her feet for this dance at times, but really it was good.
Kyle and Lacey – I’m suddenly hungry for a burger. I thought their dance was very fitting for his personality and possibly even my favorite quickstep of the night. I thought he did great at keeping up the pace, he may be a big guy but he moved great. It was entertaining enough for me that I didn’t notice the technical problems.
Kurt and Anna – I really liked that dance. There was one slide thing that Anna did that I kind of thought Carrie Ann would claim was a lift, but she didn’t and it all worked. Kurt is quickly turning into my favorite star of this season.
Mike and Karina – The situation is bad! He looks so awkward in rehearsals, he doesn’t have a clue. His performance was a little better but he still looks really uncomfortable. Karina is guilty of leading and lifting. If Carrie Ann doesn’t say something about those lifts I’ll be forced to think she is a pod person. Maybe felt like there was enough other things to critique them on without having to bring up the lifts, like how he’s pigeon toed.
Bristol and Mark – Bristol is such a cutie, but she just doesn’t have a great personality for performing. She’s got a great smile, just like her mom but she’s just missing something.
The results
Rin Tin Tin would have done better than Michael Bolton on the show. I'm starting to wonder if Bruno has something against Michael Bolton. Has Michael Bolton said something against gays or something. I think Len is a big fan, maybe that's why Bruno is so against him. I think Bruno might just be trying to bug Len.
I liked that they chose Kyle and Lacey for the encore dance and I loved it just the same but I did notice that Kyle's posture isn't very good. Not sure if that was just tonight or if it was the same during the competition.
The guest, Janelle Monet, was very strange. Not one of my favorites for sure. A great voice wasted on a weird style of music. Although I'm sure there is a large number of people who do like it.
Why am I not surprised that the funny old lady wants to make out with Len.
How does the press confuse a typical "booing" from the audience over scores and them "booing" over Sarah Palin. Sometimes I'm just shocked at how stupid things get twisted. It didn't even cross my mind that they were booing for any other reason and I'm sure that anyone who was watching the show felt the same way, but for all those people who weren't watching the show, there is probably a large number of people who actually believe that garbage.
If Jennifer Grey doesn't win this show, I'll wax my legs. Oh wait, I guess that's not a big deal.
Of all the celeb rituals that they talked about I was most surprised about Louis need for chocolate cake before the show.
Kind of a strange thing to think of but while I was watching the Macy's stars of dance performance, I was watching the lady in the red dancing and wondering, did her mom put her in dance when she was 3 years old. How many people told her she couldn't do it. What did it take in her life to get her to the point where she was the star dancer for a guest performance on DWTS. All of those people have back grounds, they all have stories.
A lot of people would be mad at me for saying this but I am not a fan of Seal. I liked him way back in the Kiss by a Rose days but now his voice kind of irritates me. Is his drummer drumming in his underwear?? Everyone is wearing black pants except him, kind of strange.
For some reason the interview room where each of the couples say there little piece reminds me of the confessional on Real World.
Well for Michael to be going home really isn't a surprise to me. At first when it was between him or The Situation I thought it could really be either of them but really Michael is so hard to watch, he has no personality while dancing and is kind of hard to watch. The situation at least looks like he is having a good time, like he wants to be there.
The results
Rin Tin Tin would have done better than Michael Bolton on the show. I'm starting to wonder if Bruno has something against Michael Bolton. Has Michael Bolton said something against gays or something. I think Len is a big fan, maybe that's why Bruno is so against him. I think Bruno might just be trying to bug Len.
I liked that they chose Kyle and Lacey for the encore dance and I loved it just the same but I did notice that Kyle's posture isn't very good. Not sure if that was just tonight or if it was the same during the competition.
The guest, Janelle Monet, was very strange. Not one of my favorites for sure. A great voice wasted on a weird style of music. Although I'm sure there is a large number of people who do like it.
Why am I not surprised that the funny old lady wants to make out with Len.
How does the press confuse a typical "booing" from the audience over scores and them "booing" over Sarah Palin. Sometimes I'm just shocked at how stupid things get twisted. It didn't even cross my mind that they were booing for any other reason and I'm sure that anyone who was watching the show felt the same way, but for all those people who weren't watching the show, there is probably a large number of people who actually believe that garbage.
If Jennifer Grey doesn't win this show, I'll wax my legs. Oh wait, I guess that's not a big deal.
Of all the celeb rituals that they talked about I was most surprised about Louis need for chocolate cake before the show.
Kind of a strange thing to think of but while I was watching the Macy's stars of dance performance, I was watching the lady in the red dancing and wondering, did her mom put her in dance when she was 3 years old. How many people told her she couldn't do it. What did it take in her life to get her to the point where she was the star dancer for a guest performance on DWTS. All of those people have back grounds, they all have stories.
A lot of people would be mad at me for saying this but I am not a fan of Seal. I liked him way back in the Kiss by a Rose days but now his voice kind of irritates me. Is his drummer drumming in his underwear?? Everyone is wearing black pants except him, kind of strange.
For some reason the interview room where each of the couples say there little piece reminds me of the confessional on Real World.
Well for Michael to be going home really isn't a surprise to me. At first when it was between him or The Situation I thought it could really be either of them but really Michael is so hard to watch, he has no personality while dancing and is kind of hard to watch. The situation at least looks like he is having a good time, like he wants to be there.

