Tuesday, October 19, 2010

TV theme week.

I don’t think I’ve ever seen them spend the first half hour of the show talking about the stars before the dancing even starts.  It was fun to see what the judges have to say but 20 minutes into it I was ready for the dancing to start. 
Brandy and Maks (Friends) – Maks looks very young with his face clean shaven.  Brandy was so light on her feet for this dance.  She really flowed.  I loved that dance.  She’s gotten so much better the last couple weeks, I am beginning to think she may end up winning this season instead of my personal favorite, Jennifer Gray. 
Florence and Corky (The Brady Bunch) – Why am I not surprised that Florence and Corky are dancing to The Brady Bunch theme?    The dance was good, but I’m beginning to look at them as a gimmick rather than serious about the competition, which is sad because she actually seems to be getting a little better each week.  The beginning of the dance was smooth and great but then they started in with the silly movements and made it a joke.   I think I’ve seen Florence kiss more people on this show than any other season. 
Kurt and Anna (Bewitched) – I thought there were parts where Kurt’s footwork was great and then times where his steps were too short and they were not in sync and it looked slightly sloppy.  It was very cute though and he’s definitely getting better.  I saw Michael J Fox in the audience! I love Michael J Fox! 
Audrina and Tony (The Hill) – They are getting really creative with which TV theme to give to these stars.  I don’t see how eating an onion would make it easier to be intimate with someone.  It seems like it should be the opposite.  It was cool how there was a pool on the dance floor with lights.  It was strange how they started dancing in it though.  I didn’t like the dance/song combination.  The song is so fast for a rumba and it made me feel like they should have been dancing faster. 
Kyle and Lacey (Charlie’s Angels) – I’m very thankful they didn’t use the theme song from Cory in the House or That’s So Raven.  Their dance was fun and entertaining.  He always tricks me that way.  I never really pay attention to the actual dancing because I’m entertained.  I thought Len and Bruno were harsh, but because they have to combine the dance they are given with a song that doesn’t really match. I guess it makes the competition more interesting. 
Rick and Cheryl (Hill Street Blues) – I like when they went to see Kobe Bryant and they show Cheryl with her head tilted back so she can look then in the eye.  She’s so short anyway, but to be next to basketball players, she really looks short.  Rick did pretty good in the dance, he seemed to move the way they would expect him to for the Rumba and he looked good, not like a huge robot. 
Bristol and Mark (The Monkees) – Their time spent on clown lessons should have been spent learning the dance.  I don’t think I’ve seen someone miss that many steps this late in the competition ever.  I thought she got a lot better on loosening up so it was unfortunate that her moves were terrible.  I was shocked that Len liked it so much.  He must really like Sarah Palin.  He usually hates those silly extras.  Bruno and Carrie Ann pointed out the same stuff I saw and described it best. 
Jennifer and Derek (Married With Children) – I wasn’t blown away by how good it was like so many of her other dances but I still thought it was great.  Her movements were great and she flowed smoothly.  Have I mentioned I can’t believe she is 50 years old! There is no way!

Results

I think when they said Bristol and Mark no one was more surprised than Bristol and Mark.
With Bruno's dance video and the new "easy steps" I should be a pro on DWTS in no time.
I really hope I wasn't the only one moved to tears by the african family's story and the dance they did with the pro girls was my favorite part of the whole season!!!
I laughed so hard when Shakira and her dancers come out, dancing this super sexy dance with just about the least sexy pants in the world on.  I really thought those ridiculous MC Hammer pants died a long time ago.  I couldn't stop laughing.
Wow moment of the evening number 2: The guest pros.
I think Tony should apologize to Carrie Ann about how he reacted to her pointing out a lift during their dance.  They were showing the replay of it while he was saying that she is just after him and Audrina didn't just lift her foot a little, it was clearly a lift.
I actually watched the results show after seeing on facebook that Florence was voted off so I wasn't surprised but even when I first saw the facebook post I wasn't surprised.  I just think it's just time.  Next week it will probably be either Kyle or Bristol and whichever one of them doesn't go next week will go the next week, then either Rick or Kurt will go next and it's so close with Jennifer and Brandy that either one of them could take the trophy.  So lets see how the next few weeks go, but I've watched this so for so many years and that is usually how it goes.  

No comments:

Post a Comment