Brandy and Maks (Pasodoble) – Did you know “pasodoble” means “double step”? The dance was really good. I don’t know why but I was a little bored with it. Everything looked great and technically their moves were awesome! (Argentine Tango) – I loved this dance. I thought she danced it perfectly and I loved the clothes! That might be my favorite dance of the night – well, so far.
Jennifer and Derek (Cha Cha Cha) – Mercy by Duffy is one of my favorite songs. I thought their dance was so cute and so fun. Every move was right on and it flowed perfectly! Bruno’s reaction was the best! It’s so hard to believe that she was 27 when she was in Dirty Dancing. She looked so young! (Waltz) – Second dance was just as good as the first. So beautiful and just perfect.
Bristol and Mark (Pasodoble) – Bristol’s best dance ever!!!! She looked hot and she danced so well. There was a couple times where I felt like her counting was a bit off but just barely! She’s finally coming onto the dance floor and putting everything she’s got into it. I do think she’s made it as far as she has because of who her mom is, but she’s also working hard to stay in the competition too. (Waltz) – I was wowed by Bristol this week in both dances. She really has come a long way.
Kyle and Lacey (Samba) – Kyle has also been getting better but I’m thinking it’ll be him to go this week, it’ll either be him or Bristol and after Bristol’s amazing performance I’m really thinking it’s going to be Kyle to go. His dance was great, no doubt but one of them has got to go this week. Kyle, the Bionic Bumm…. More bounce to the ounce. I can’t believe I heard that out of Len’s mouth. (Argentine Tango) – I thought the beginning of the dance there was too much of Lacey dancing around him and he was just standing there but then it really picked up and I thought he did really well. I loved all the dances this week and I’m very excited for the finals next week, although not really excited for my favorite show to end for the season.
Results
I am really glad we got to relive Bruno's rendition of Mercy. It's so entertaining.
The Stars of Dance dance was so cute! I don't think I've ever seen Derek and Cheryl dance together but it was really cute. I love that car! I thought it was funny the licence plate said DWTS III, I don't know why III but it was cute.
I didn't realize who Annie Lenox was until she sang that song "Little Bird", I love that song. way old school.
Ok does anyone else think that the reason Bristol has opened up to Mark a little more because they are hooking up. What's with the "I love you" "I love you too". I mean I see pros treat their stars like they are their spouse all the time but "I love you"....
So I'm sure I wasn't alone in my thinking in those last few minutes thinking "oh how sad that Bristol is going home". I think even Bristol was thinking "how sad, I'm going home". and then...... Brandy and Maks get announced as going home. This season was not at all what I thought it was going to be. The people who keep getting voted off is just so unpredictable. I think everyone was really surprised by this results show.
Results
I am really glad we got to relive Bruno's rendition of Mercy. It's so entertaining.
The Stars of Dance dance was so cute! I don't think I've ever seen Derek and Cheryl dance together but it was really cute. I love that car! I thought it was funny the licence plate said DWTS III, I don't know why III but it was cute.
I didn't realize who Annie Lenox was until she sang that song "Little Bird", I love that song. way old school.
Ok does anyone else think that the reason Bristol has opened up to Mark a little more because they are hooking up. What's with the "I love you" "I love you too". I mean I see pros treat their stars like they are their spouse all the time but "I love you"....
So I'm sure I wasn't alone in my thinking in those last few minutes thinking "oh how sad that Bristol is going home". I think even Bristol was thinking "how sad, I'm going home". and then...... Brandy and Maks get announced as going home. This season was not at all what I thought it was going to be. The people who keep getting voted off is just so unpredictable. I think everyone was really surprised by this results show.










Buzz and Ashley did so great in their storytelling this week. It was great to watch even if Buzz can’t dance. He’s old, how much do we expect from him. He’s adorable anyway. It’s like watching my grandpa dance and gives me a nostalgic feel.
Jake and Chelsie’s jive was cute but I had a hard time not looking at Chelsie’s terrible wig. Jake is really surprising me at how well he’s doing. He’s another I expect to see in the finals. It’s pretty good that he’s done so great since his “star” status only comes from being The Bachelor and his day job is a pilot. Unless he’s doing line dancing up and down the aisles of the aircraft he flies, I really doubt he’s had much dance experience.
Oh I so badly would love to see Niecy win this thing, just because she is such a joy to watch. I have never been a fan of Reno 911 but I’ve seen her on Clean House and I just love her personality. She’s normally so funny and not very serious at all but during the rehearsals she got emotional about the thought of not being able to be with her boyfriend if the law prohibited it, trying to put herself into character since their story was about a black woman and black man in a time when that was against the culture. I’m pretty sure Louis was relating the story to the fact that gay marriage is illegal by saying “I hear you, I’m still in that boat” after Niecy said she could not imagine not being able to be with someone you love because the law wouldn’t allow it or society wouldn’t allow it. Ok, first – not the same thing as a black woman not being able to be with a white man. But I’ll leave it at that. Also they had a lift, I saw it but Carrie Ann recognized that she stumbled trying to keep her feet on the ground, so she didn’t take a point off for that when it was obvious she’d already be docked for the stumble.
Ochocinco is such a flirt. I love how cute him Cheryl are together. Is Cheryl married? If not they should have a love connection after the show is over…hm… It’s also a good thing that Ochocinco is nice to look at because he moves like a very tall lanky wooden log on the dance floor. His feet are slow but he’s getting better. It seems pretty common for the football players to do pretty well in the dance competition; maybe it’s something about them having to have good footwork for the game too. I love how Ochocinco is mouthing “call me” while Brooke is telling people to call in and vote. He had to keep up that flirty persona.
PETA activist Pamela couldn’t dance the Paso Doble without throwing out there how she was against bull fighting. Pam, it’s just a dance. She actually looked great this week, moved well and thankfully left behind the over sexed vixen look. She’s dug herself out of the hole she was in I think and I am glad she did much better this week.
Aiden and Edyta are doing quickstep which seems to me like the hardest dance because the moves are very fast and they have to practice it over and over, he even mentions that every time they practice the steps they have to do it at the same pace and it’s very tiring. It was nice that they show his family come in and have cake with him for his birthday and give him a break. Within the first 20 seconds of the dance Aiden was already looking really bad, his steps were completely out of sync with Edyta and it was a little hard to watch. The judges didn’t really mention it but I don’t know how they didn’t see it, they just mentioned that he has improved. Did I forget how terrible his dance was last week?
Maksim looks a lot like Gerard Butler in PS I Love You these days. Not necessarily a bad thing. The waltz was great and I can’t believe she Erin was able to dance blind folded. She had to put a lot of trust in Maks. Len was kind of hard on them and the host came back at him by saying “apparently you weren’t the only one blindfolded” to Len.
Kate is getting even with the paparazzi in the Paso Doble….fighting back by being terrible, making it harder for them to look directly at her. I can’t even go into detail about how I feel about it. Carrie Ann said that was “very strange” hahaha. Strange is the nice way to put it. I can’t believe people “booed” the 5’s the judges gave her. I would’ve given her a 3.
I’m still standing by my thought that Nicole is going to win this thing. Her dance was great and Derek is the perfect dance partner for her. Len was terrible to her, saying that she didn’t do a quickstep. They got pretty much the same comments from Bruno and Carrie Ann, although Carrie Ann did say that when they take that show on the road she wants front row seats. I was surprised to see that they got a 9 from Bruno after he criticized them for breaking hold and not really doing a quick step.
Some pros I’m missing this year are Karina Smirnoff, lacey Schwimmer and Julianne Hough. Please DWTS, bring them back next year!
Niecy Nash was my favorite! I thought she moved great for a big girl and she’s got a great attitude.
Nicole Scherzinger is going to win this thing! This isn’t so much a dance competition as it is just a showcase of one awesome dancers quest to the mirror ball trophy.
I’ve always rooted for Pam in the past, giving her more credit than due. She’s just gross on the show this season.
Kate Gosselin, “I don’t get it”. This is funny because she’s keeps running men off and still doesn’t see her part in it. Maybe it’s that she’s a complete pain in the ass and insists that since she’s not learning, it’s her teachers fault. Then her jive….as my friend Eric put it “watching Kate dance is like watching Weekend at Bernie's”. Did she really compare having a dance partner with a marriage? I guess she’s right in a sense, her marriage was a failure and so is her dancing. I’m really surprised that she got a better score than Buzz Aldrin.
Cheryl and Ochocinco are way cute together, definitely doing well in the chemistry area. Seems like each year the football players do pretty well, I thought he was doing pretty good but Len didn’t think so, he said “it was like the snow, your just glad when it’s all over!”